Nakshatra Santhi Homam

With the blessings of Walajapet, Sri Danvantri Arogya Peedam’s Founder and Managing Trustee "Kayilai Gnanaguru” Dr. Sri. Muralidhara Swamigal, we are performing 27 Nakshatra Santhi Homam at Danvantri Peedam, Walajapet, Vellore District on Wednesday27th June 2018 by 10.00 AM in the occasion of Full Moon Day.

The Vedic word Nakshatram means "that which does not decay". A Nakshatra is one of the 27 sectors of the great circle representing the apparent annual path of the moon in the lunar planetary house system of Hindu astrology.

The 27 Nakshatras are represented as 27 equal segments of a circle, each covering 13 degrees 20 minutes. The sequence of the 27 Nakshatras begins with Aswini Nakshatra in Mesha Rashi.Our Ancient Vedic Astrology takes account of birth Nakshtra as playing important role in our lives. The nakshatra in which your moon is placed at the time of your birth is called your Janma Nakshatra. This janma nakshatra has also got its influence on you. Our janam Nakshatra points towards our attitude, physical appearance and future. Birth Star determines the thinking pattern, destiny, instincts and also governs the subconscious aspects of personality.

Benefits of Nakshtra Santhi Homam :

To neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods (maha dasa) or sub periods (anthar dasa) and to attain benefic results from the same planets the scriptures have prescribed significance of nakshatra puja and homam. The nakshatra is worshipped in the prescribed ritualistic manner with mantras and offerings. We get an inner strength and confidence along with desirable results. Sometimes we achieve them instantaneously and in certain cases but not always they are slow. But they are certain to occur.

12 Rasis 27 Nakshatram(Star)
1.Mesham (Aries) Ashwini, Bharani, Krithika
2.Rishabham (Taurus) Krithika, Rohini, Mrigasira
3.Mithunam (Gemini) Mrigasira, Arudra, Punarvasu
4.Kadakam (Cancer) Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha
5.Simmam (Leo) Magha, Poorva Phalguni, Uttara Phalguni
6.Kanya (Virgo) Uttara Phalguni, Hastha, Chithra
7.Thulam (Libra) Chitra, Swathi, Vishakha
8.Vrischikam (Scorpio) Vishakha, Anuradha, Jyestha
9.Dhanusu (Saggittarius) Moola, Poorvashadha, Uttarashadha
10.Makram(Capricorn) Uttarashadha, Sharvana, Dhanishta
11.Kumbham (Aquarius) Dhanishta, Shatabhisha, Poorvabhadra
12.Meenam (Pisces) Poorvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, Revathi

Diyas Images
Diyas Images
Diyas Images